From the Editor: MEAM releasing new compilation of MSP training opportunities

The Skimmer on Marine Ecosystems and Management

Dear MEAM readers,

Here at MEAM, we’ve been seeing a surge in the availability of trainings opportunities for current MSP practitioners and those entering the field. In lieu of a normal lead article for MEAM this month, we worked with the EBM Tools Network and Blue Solutions to gather information on existing MSP training opportunities. We hope this new resource makes it easier for current and future practitioners to find training opportunities that increase their knowledge base and skills and learn from others’ experiences. Click here to check out the new compilation of training opportunities!

Also, we are very pleased to announce that the webinar on the use of InVEST for coastal zone management and marine spatial planning in Belize has been rescheduled for Tuesday, June 7, at 1 pm US EDT/10 am PDT/5 pm UTC. Register for the webinar. The webinar was postponed from its original February date for the best of reasons – the Belize government endorsed the integrated coastal zone management plan! Read more here.

Best wishes for your work,
Sarah Carr
​MEAM Editor

Add new comment